Announcing the 2015 RMBA Winner

The votes are in.  We’ve tallied, counted, recounted, and even shimmied a little. We are extremely pleased to present the winner of the 2015 Rocky Mountain Book Award:

The Last Train: A Holocaust Story

The Last Train: A Holocaust Story
by Rona Arato

We’d like to extend a very large THANK YOU to all of the kids who took the time to read at least five of the shortlisted titles this year. The RMBA Selection Committee gives you a huge round of applause for your assistance in making this year’s book awards a roaring success.

If you’d like to see how your favorite book fared after the final vote was cast, head over to the 2015 voting results page.

Want to learn more about Rona Arato, author of The Last Train? Visit her website at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.